It’s time to nominate your favorite MAB member for the Citizen of the Year and the Dan Feist Extra Mile Award!

Past winners of these awards can be found below.
Citizen of the Year: In choosing the recipient of the MAB Citizen of the Year award, regard is given to the nominee’s significant contribution to the community, the scope of impact the individual’s contribution has had on the local area and whether or not the nominee is an inspirational role model for the community.
Dan Feist Extra Mile Award: This award was introduced in 2016. The Dan Feist Extra Mile Award is designed to recognize someone who would make MAB founder, Dan Feist proud and has made an exceptional contribution to our organization to help MAB carry out its mission.


2023 Citizen of the Year & Dan Feist Extra Mile Award Nominations
Please refer to selection criteria above when nominating a member for these awards. One form should be filled out per nomination, and members may nominate as many times as they would like!




2022 Scott Burlingame
2021 Paula Bachmeier
2019 Mark Jantzer
2018 Chad & Angie Thompson
2017 Tyler Neether
2016 Shannon Straight
2015 Cindy Snay
2014 Eric Wanner
2013 Rev. Paul Krueger
2012 Joel Feist
2011 Minot Area Community Foundation
2010 Alan Walter
2009 John Doubek & Mike Frank
2008 John Coughlin
2007 Mayor Curt Zimbelman
2006 RMR Joint Venture
2005 Task Force 21
2004 Bruce Walker
2003 Bob Amptman
2002 Vern Thiessen
2001 Senator Darlene Watne
2000 Burdick Job Corps Center
1999 Visioning For Our Future
1998 Chester Reiten
1997 Bob Schempp
1996 MADC
1995 Kevin Nelson
1994 Mayor George Christianson
1993 Keith White
1992 All America City Cmte; Task Force ‘96
1991 Jim Jensen
1990 No award given
1989 Gary Williamson & ‘Friend of the Builders’-Lynn Aas; Quentin Burdick
1988 Dean Caldwell
1987 Roger Odell
1986 Richard Feist
1985 Jim Peterson
1984 Maurice Broschat
1983 Dale Forsberg, Brynhild Haugland
1982 Daniel Feist
1981 Pat Cook
1980 Andrew Momerak
2022 Lauri Hopwood
2021 Shane Lider
2019 Lowe’s Garden Center
2018 Gravel Products
2017 First International Bank & Trust
2016  Mayor Chuck Barney
606 Burdick Expy W Ste B - 701-852-0496© 2024 Minot Association Of Builders | Powered by The Small Business Platform